Hon’ble Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh Felicitates HCL GRANT 2018 Winners

Hon’ble Union Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh felicitated the winners of HCL Grant 2018 at a ceremony held on 9th March 2018 at HCL Technologies Hub, Noida. Three NGOs across the categories of Education, Healthcare and Environment won a grant of INR 5 crores each. 


One of the most coveted institutionalized CSR Grants of India, the HCL Grant is a recognition of the rise of community-led ecosystems of NGOs – The Fifth Estate. This program identifies NGOs doing path-breaking work in rural development through an independent, robust and democratic process.


Speaking on this occasion, Shri Rajnath Singh, Honorable Home Minister, Government of India said, “I congratulate the HCL Grant Recipient NGOs and HCL Foundation for the work they are doing. It is my hope that in the years to come the social value of HCL Foundation will continue to increase. In a country like ours it is important for everyone, government, corporates, NGOs and civil society to work together towards development agenda. India needs to ‘dream of a new GDP’, going ahead, where GDP stands for Gross Domestic Prosperity.”


During the event, Shri Rajnath Singh also released the second edition of the “The Fifth Estate - NGOs transforming Rural India in Environment, Health and Education”, which is a comprehensive sector compendium of the most credible NGOs striving towards empowerment of rural India.


The occasion was also graced by  Dr. Mahesh Sharma, Hon’ble Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Culture and Minister of State for Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India, diplomats, dignitaries, senior bureaucrats,  Shri Shiv Nadar, Founder & Chairman, HCL, Smt. Roshni Nadar Malhotra, CEO, HCL Corporation and Chairperson of the CSR Committee for the HCL Technologies Board, Shri C Vijayakumar, President & Chief Executive Officer, HCL Technologies and HCL Group leadership.





The winning NGOs across the three categories are: 





Keystone Foundation

Eleutheros Christian Society

Royal Commonwealth Society for the Blind (Sightsavers)




The recipients of HCL Grant 2018 were selected by an eminent Jury comprising of:


/Users/neetesh.hajela/Desktop/HCL-Grant-2018/HCL GRANT-Post Event Mailer/pics/1.jpg

/Users/neetesh.hajela/Desktop/HCL-Grant-2018/HCL GRANT-Post Event Mailer/pics/2-isher.jpg

/Users/neetesh.hajela/Desktop/HCL-Grant-2018/HCL GRANT-Post Event Mailer/pics/3-BS-Baswan.jpg

Robin Abrams
Chairperson of the Jury. Former 
President of Palm Computing, and the longest serving Board member of HCL Technologies


Dr. Isher Ahluwalia

Chairperson, Board of Governors, 
the Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations

B.S. Baswan
Former Director, 
Indian Institute of Public Administration and Civil Servant


/Users/neetesh.hajela/Desktop/HCL-Grant-2018/HCL GRANT-Post Event Mailer/pics/4-richard.jpg

/Users/neetesh.hajela/Desktop/HCL-Grant-2018/HCL GRANT-Post Event Mailer/pics/5-MrNadar.jpg

/Users/neetesh.hajela/Desktop/HCL-Grant-2018/HCL GRANT-Post Event Mailer/pics/6-Pallavi.jpg

Richard Lariviere 
President, Field Museum, Chicago and 
Former President of the University 
of Oregon

Shiv Nadar
Founder & Chairman - HCL, 
Shiv Nadar Foundation

Pallavi Shroff
Eminent Legal Counsel, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co.